BATON ROUGE OFFICE

Our team is dedicated to helping you navigate the complex environment of today’s tax regulations and simplifying the burden of accounting for financial transactions. We would like to introduce you to our team of professionals.

Partners

Bryon Garrety – Founder and Managing Partner; CPA – bryon@garretycpa.com 

Craig Taylor – Partner and Tax Director; CPA, CVA, CGMA, MBA – ctaylor@garretycpa.com

Administrative Team

Your initial contact with our firm begins with the administrative team. They are focused on meeting your needs by helping you schedule appointments, handling information requests and directing you to the appropriate department.

Amber Morace – Customer Service Supervisor – amorace@garretycpa.com

Elaina Disher – Human Resources Manager – edisher@garretycpa.com 

Sam Moody – Employee Retention Coordinator – smoody@garretycpa.com 

Samuel Gray Moody Jr- Employee Retention Credit Specialist smoody@garretycpa.com

Andrea Muro – Customer Service Representative – Baton Rouge – amuro@garretycpa.com 

Angie Meylian – Customer Service Representative – ameylian@garretycpa.com

Hannah Joiner – Customer Service Representative

Tax Service Team

Your questions and concerns dealing with individual or corporate tax planning and preparation are quickly handled in this department.

Craig Taylor – Partner and Tax Director; CPA, CVA, CGMA, MBA– ctaylor@garretycpa.com 

John Hopper – Tax Preparer – jhopper@garretycpa.com 

Ambris Northern – Tax Preparer – anorthern@garretycpa.com 

Melissa Sideris – Tax Services Associate – msideris@garretycpa.com 

Taylor Latiolais – Tax Intern

Kayla Winding – Tax Intern

Reagen Coughlin – Tax Intern

Accounting Service Team

Accounting issues, bookkeeping, accounting software and issues with it are all handled in this department.

Kim Battaglia – Accounting Manager – kbattaglia@garretycpa.com 

Gregg Wiens – Accounting Manager; CPA – gwiens@garretycpa.com 

Cookie Gros – Supervising Senior Accountant; CPA – cgros@garretycpa.com 

Stephen Booth – Supervising Senior Accountant 

Boaz Thomassie – Staff Accountant; EA – bthomassie@garretycpa.com

Bethany Taylor – Junior Staff Accountant – btaylor@garretycpa.com

Accounts Receivable/Payables Associate

Glenda Smith – gsmith@garretycpa.com

Consulting and Advisory Team

In today’s world, the role of the Public Accountant has taken on increased importance. We are often asked to utilize our knowledge and experience to simply help businesses solve their problems. Our Consulting and Advisory Team assists businesses everyday with services that may include the following:

Business Valuation
System Design & Documentation
Project Evaluation
Business Plan Development
Financial Models & Forecasts

Bryon Garrety, CPA, Partner; bryon@garretycpa.com
Craig T. Taylor, CPA, CVA, CGMA, MBA, Partner; ctaylor@garretycpa.com

It is our desire that our clients grow in their knowledge of their business and grow in confidence that we at Garrety & Associates care about you, your businesses and our relationship to all.

Please let us know how we can serve you.

Contact Us

We welcome any questions or comments you may have. Feel free to contact us at any time: